Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d follow on social media

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl since January of 2018. Jana writes, “it was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.” In that spirit, link up with your list at That Artsy Reader Girl and comment with your list, link, or thoughts below.

A fun topic this week which required a bit of catching up by me. I don’t want to admit to being clueless when it comes to social media, but I only know Instagram and blogging.

After a fair amount of social platform polling (and trolling) here’s what I got:

10. Heathcliff (Wuthering Heights)-Facebook. Once I got past the hatred-spewing diatribes toward his family, I appreciated the skill of Heathcliff’s eviscerating malice. Constant status updates would be vital for keeping tabs on him too. On second thought, 4Chan might be a better fit, but I wouldn’t follow him there.


9. Melanie (The Girl with All the Gifts) -blogger. Her observational entries practically write themselves.


8. Ronan (The Raven Boys)- dream world Snapchat. Enough said.


7. Aunt Lydia (The Testaments)- I’d follow all her cryptic Twitter burner accounts.


6. Jane Eyre- Goodreads/Mr. Rochester- Tinder.


5. Christopher Boone (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime)- Tumbler. For capturing his spiraling thoughts, plus photos of red or yellow cars to set the daily mood.


4. Mark Watney (The Martian)- Youtube. His mission logs were essentially vlog entries and he could make engineering potatoes on Mars using human poop fascinating.


3. Effie Trinket (The Hunger Games)- Instagram. Hunger Games, but make it fashion.


2. Odysseus (The Odyssey)- Twitter. His tweets would be epic.


1. Smeagol (The Two Towers)- Twitter. threads between Smeagol’s outer monologues while leading the Hobbits and Gollum’s inner attempts to kill them must be better than 90% of what currently occupies Twitter.

I hope you had fun with this week’s list too, see you around social media.

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters I’d follow on social media

    1. I get excited just imagining what Jane Eyre would be reading today. Perhaps I’ll start a GR list title What Jane Eyre Would Read and open it to suggestions.
      Effie would have the most colorful feed for certain.

      Like

    1. So do I, I’ve seen some great responses to this week’s topic. It would be interesting if someone made theses fic. character accounts and kept up the voice/nature of the characters. Like social media fan fiction😁

      Liked by 1 person

    1. We would all learn so much but I could see ppl no longer caring when he got back home. Like, a vlog about your scientific job/findings- give us Mars reports or c-ya!

      Like

    1. Yes! Thank you for commenting because if I could only follow one, Ronan’s would be the one and I don’t even have Snapchat😀

      Like

Comments are closed.

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑