Band of Bloggers-April

It’s that time of year again! As the warmer weather soothes stiff joints and brushes off the last vestiges of winter, homes beg for the same fresh start everyone promised themselves at the beginning of the year. Clothes are donated, rooms are scrubbed, and yards are tended. While the fauna leave their winter dens or return from long migrations, the world blooms with new growth in vibrant splashes of color.
 
For April’s Band of Bloggers post, we will answer a few questions about Spring and the ever-loved Spring Cleaning. Feel free to join in and answer these questions in the comments below!
Speaking of fauna, we’ve had a woodpecker visit a tree in our front yard every morning for the last week or two. I don’t mind him too much as the pecking only lasts about 5 minutes and it’s an arousing reminder of spring. I’m looking forward to longer days and getting outside more often. Though, it’s been rather rainy of late, hopefully our weather will cooperate.
Do you decorate for Spring? 
Barely, it’s my least decorated season. However, I grabbed a few more items this year, including the moss bunny below. Love that little woodland creature. I gravitate to
pastel blue-greens and aqua tones during spring. I also love earthy, mossy green tones.
 
Are there any products you find yourself reaching for as the weather warms? This can be anything; food, clothing, bath and body, wax, you name it!
Honestly, without a blog record of what home fragrance I melted last year, I’d have no recollection of the spring scents that I’ve reached for in the past. I can’t remember any before then either, but I know I’ve really only gotten into lavender scents through vendor wax. Citrus fragrance always seems to brighten things up around springtime.
This year, I’ve reached for numerous pink sugar blends, and will continue to do so as I’m expecting more. Two new-to-me categories I recently enjoyed melting are fizzy and laundry scents. I’m interested if anyone has a nice laundry type recommendation, nothing too starchy. I’ve also received some florals I will review soon. The Yankee jar candle is a gift from a friend in the retired scent Water Garden. An absolute pleasure to burn, as cool and soothing as an actual water garden.
I’ll be reaching for my Rose scented natural deodorant from The Dirty Goat, my festive one seemed to last much longer than the drug store brands. The antiperspirant property is holding up well so far. We’ll see if I enjoy smelling of roses.
Food-wise, it’s bring on the spring bounty! I crave nearly every type of salad one can imagine. I always use more herbs in the warmer months when they’re more readily available.
 
Do you participate in the Spring Cleaning craze?
Hahaha! (That’s the sound of my dust bunnies laughing).
I’m more of a summer cleaner, I need longer days and my husband’s help to tackle larger projects. This summer it will be cleaning the garage, but he doesn’t know that yet;) The only spring-oriented cleaning I have on the horizon is switching over my closets this weekend.
Don’t forget to visit these fellow participants in the Band of Bloggers and help support the blogging community!
Liz at Furianne
Sandra at Finger Candy
If you are a blogger and would like to join the Band of Bloggers for our monthly posts, please contact us.
10 thoughts on “Band of Bloggers-April

  1. Your moss bunny and centerpiece arrangement has given me to bug to want to decorate for spring more. I am definitely going to keep my eyes open for any post-Easter deals at the stores. Also quite enabling… the Dirty Goat deodorant. I kept trying to snag the blackberry chamomile one but to no avail. I think I am going to eventually get the vetiver scent of it. Please let us know how the rose goes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “That’s the sound of my dust bunnies laughing.” Same, Jay, same!
    Love your tabe decor; sooo adorable! I’m glad you have discovered lots of new vendor scents that you love. Laundry is my least favorite category as I find many of them too artificial and obnoxious, but I do like some laundry scents mixed with other notes. Gain Apple Mango Tango is both fruity and refreshing and several vendors dupe it. Glitterati’s version is amazing if you can ever get ahold of any. I also enjoy some laundry blends in “bedtime” blends such as with lavender, pink sugar or rose. Candy Panda is particularly good at these types.

    Like

    1. Ya gotta make peace with the dust bunnies. I feel like I’m constantly cleaning up after my dog (and hubs), add in dishes, never-ending laundry and vacuuming; who has time for deep cleaning? My most despised chore is scrubbing the tub, I’d pay to have someone do it if I could.
      Ooh, thank you for some great recs. I’m curious about Apple Mango Tango Gain scent, maybe I’ll start there with a vendor I already know I like-I’m all for blending everything with lavender, pink sugar and creamy cotton all day long. Hope you’re doin well:)

      Like

  3. I love your centerpiece! The mossy stones look like grassy eggs surrounding the Easter bunny.

    You can’t go wrong with pink sugar blends! Around this time I like blending my pink sugar with April Fresh type. I have to be careful with my April Fresh scents. Some vendors have a heavy detergent note to them. SGA’s version is scary on cold sniff but leaves the bad notes behind once melted.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Liz:) They do look like grassy (abnormally shaped) eggs. They also shed like crazy and must be displayed in a closed container or else, fiber all over the place.

      Blending those types is exactly what I’m talking about, ultra-fresh w/pink sugar to take the edge off. I will go to SGA and see what she’s got.

      Like

Leave a Reply

